Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Chesty

Projector Screen

152 posts in this topic

A lot of people tend to give Oz Theatre's screens a big wrap, particuarly the Majestic with the Evolution 3D fabric.

How do the other screens compare price and quality wise. I know Stewart Screens are not cheap and also what about LP Morgan and Screen Technics?

I guess I am looking for best bang for buck.

Just working out which way to go for a 100" screen.

Edited by Chesty

A lot of people tend to give Oz Theatre's screens a big wrap, particuarly the Majestic with the Evolution 3D fabric.

How do the other screens compare price and quality wise. I know Stewart Screens are not cheap and also what about LP Morgan and Screen Technics?

Hey Chesty, pm Phil, I can't remember where he got his but he seems to be extremely happy with it, his is 100" as well.

Cheers,

Karen.

I'm a layman at this topic, but have only heard good things re the oz theatres from different people. re stewart its mega dollars, plus from what I gather it appears you need a setup to really justify it. In my room for instance think it would be wasted plus youd probably want to be running a top notch pj with it to justify it I suspect.

I've seen the lp morgan electric drop down screen at curious' and also in shops doing a great job, seems like a good product and probably what I would go for if I ever get there ! :rolleyes:

Hey Chesty, pm Phil, I can't remember where he got his but he seems to be extremely happy with it, his is 100" as well.

Cheers,

Karen.

Thanks Kazz will do.

I have an Aurora screen from oztheartre, which doesn't have the evolution fabric, still a brilliant image.

I can say that that frames are excellent and sturdy, with the blackest of black surround, that is like a black

hole in absorbing any over spill.

The velcro method of tensioning the screen works really well, and it takes no time to set up.