Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Aloysius

HT basics article

23 posts in this topic

I'm a newbie and have been looking for simple explanations of many of the terms that the more technically blessed forum members use.

I found this link to be a big help and commend it to other newbies:

http://hometheater.about.com/od/hometheate...etheaterfaq.htm

Happy learning!

Good link. Wish there was away (is there?) to print the whole thing in it's entirety without having to do it piecemeal a page-at-a-time.

something like this should pinned up here as really picks up on the FAQs for HT

How do I do that?

I pm'd coral hopefully gets put up.

I pm'd coral hopefully gets put up.

Thankyou Alebonau and Lyle - I got the cute popup message re - pinning!

The article might minimise those over and over queries .

well I went into that article expecting to get really pissed off at a lot of misinformation about CRT front projection (which i've enjoyed for many years in my home) I was surprised to find some factual and helpful info so I think the author is knowledgable. :D

http://hometheater.about.com/cs/television...rojectora_2.htm

there are some things in there are not true however and apply to some of the older all-analog sets that no one here in the states uses any longer. If I may