Forums

  1. Home Theatre Discussions

    1. 191,674
      posts
    2. 297,722
      posts
    3. 84,498
      posts
    4. 7,703
      posts
    5. 203,990
      posts
    6. 87,768
      posts
    7. 21,629
      posts
    8. 246,521
      posts
  2. Other Discussions

    1. 1
      post
    2. 59,156
      posts
    3. 953
      posts
    4. 47,583
      posts
    5. 3,810
      posts
    6. 16,237
      posts
  3. Subscription TV

    1. 75,899
      posts
    2. 253
      posts
    3. 99
      posts
    4. 3,673
      posts
  4. Digital Television & Radio

    1. 103,515
      posts
    2. 17,298
      posts
    3. 12,662
      posts
    4. 61,544
      posts
    5. 3,145
      posts
    6. 13,692
      posts
  5. Classifieds

    1. 30,002
      posts
    2. 5,229
      posts
    3. 47
      posts
    4. 236
      posts
    5. 195
      posts
  6. DTV Community

    1. 6
      posts
    2. 1,212
      posts
      • Marc
    3. 24
      posts


  • Posts

    • Yep, pretty much what I've done. I used this as a guide also..... http://www.rtings.com/tv/reviews/samsung/mu8000/settings
    • I prefer the back lighting over the side lighting in the Samsung.  My 55" is  pretty good now that I have set up the contrast, brightness and sharpness  plus turned off clean view, auto motion and dynamic contrast.  I've also found the Colour Tone to my liking best set at Warm2 with the Picture Mode on Movie. Out of the box it wasn't that great, so I'd suggest spending some time setting up for your room and tastes.    Cheers Gary    
    • Thanks Alan, that suggests I am on the fringe of South Yarra, but good for the general Melbourne transmitter. I don't think it's as simple as a signal issue though, as the Elgato gives me full strength on Channel 7, and 7HD is rock solid with no pixellation. But the other devices won't find it at all, and when I manually plug in the details there is just nothing.
    • G'day,   Round 15 sees 9 more games with 3 produced by the Seven Network, that's 3 into Victoria, Tasmania, Darwin, A.C.T. and N.S.W, while there's 4 games for Queensland, Western Australia, South Australia and Regional N.T.   Friday Night: Melbourne v Sydney - First Bounce: 7:50pm AEST Played At; MCG, Melbourne   LIVE To: Tasmania including Hobart at 7:30pm on Southern Cross N.T. including Darwin at 7pm on Southern Cross Victoria including Melbourne at 7:30pm on Seven and Prime S.A. including Adelaide at 7pm on Seven and Southern Cross GTS/BKN W.A. including Perth at 5:30pm on 7mate A.C.T. and N.S.W. including Sydney at 7:30pm on 7mate Qld including Brisbane at 7:30pm on 7mate Nationwide at 7:30pm AEST on Fox Footy and HD (7pm ACST - 5:30pm AWST)   Saturday: W. Bulldogs v West Coast - First Bounce: 1:45pm AEST - 11:45am AWST Played At: Etihad Stadium, Melbourne   LIVE To: Nationwide at 1:30pm AEST on Fox Footy and HD (1pm ACST - 11:30am AWST)   Delayed To: W.A. including Perth at 2:30pm on 7mate   Saturday: Carlton v Adelaide - First Bounce: 2:10pm AEST - 1:40pm ACST Played At: MCG, Melbourne   LIVE To: Nationwide at 2pm AEST on Fox Sports 3 and HD (1:30pm ACST - 12pm AWST)   Delayed To: S.A. including Adelaide at 4:25pm on Seven and Southern Cross GTS/BKN   Saturday: Gold Coast v Nth. Melbourne - First Bounce: 4:35pm AEST Played At: Metricon Stadium, Gold Coast   LIVE To: Qld including Brisbane at 4:30pm on 7mate Regional N.T. at 4pm on 7mate Nationwide at 4:30pm AEST on Fox Footy and HD (4pm ACST - 2:30pm AWST)   Saturday Night: G.W. Sydney v Geelong - First Bounce: 7:25pm AEST Played At: Spotless Stadium, Sydney   LIVE To: Tasmania including Hobart at 7pm on Southern Cross N.T. including Darwin at 6:30pm on Southern Cross Victoria including Melbourne at 7pm on Seven and Prime W.A. including Perth at 5pm on 7mate A.C.T. and N.S.W. including Sydney at 7pm on 7mate Qld including Brisbane at 7pm on 7mate Nationwide at 7pm AEST on Fox Footy and HD (6:30pm ACST - 5pm AWST)   Saturday Night: Pt. Adelaide v Richmond - First Bounce: 7:10pm ACST - 7:40pm AEST Played At: Adelaide Oval, Adelaide   LIVE To: S.A. including Adelaide at 7pm on Seven and Southern Cross GTS/BKN Nationwide at 7:30pm AEST on Fox Sports 3 and HD (7pm ACST - 5:30pm AWST)   Sunday: Essendon v Brisbane - First Bounce: 1:10pm AEST Played At: Etihad Stadium, Melbourne   LIVE To: Qld including Brisbane at 1pm on 7mate Nationwide at 1pm AEST on Fox Footy and HD (12:30pm ACST - 11am AWST)   Sunday: Hawthorn v Collingwood - First Bounce; 3:20pm AEST Played At: MCG, Melbourne   LIVE To: Tasmania including Hobart at 3pm on Southern Cross N.T. including Darwin at 2:30pm on Southern Cross Victoria including Melbourne at 3pm on Seven and Prime S.A. including Adelaide at 2:30pm on Seven and Southern Cross GTS/BKN A.C.T. and N.S.W. including Sydney at 3pm on 7mate Nationwide at 3pm AEST on Fox Sports 3 and HD (2:30pm ACST - 1pm AWST)   Sunday: Fremantle v St. Kilda - First Bounce: 2:40pm AWST - 4:40pm AEST Played At: Domain Stadium, Perth   LIVE To: W.A. including Perth at 2:30pm on Seven and GWN Nationwide at 4:30pm AEST on Fox Footy and HD (4pm ACST - 2:30pm AWST)
    • We can get you 90% of the way with the JVC AutoCal program and a Spyder 5 colourimeter. Add Arve's gamma curves and you are to 95%. The last 5% comes from having your Spyder checked against a " reference " meter. I haven't bothered. If D6500 is really D6450, I don't care THAT much.😊 Have faith. 
  • Topics

  • Popular Contributors

    1. 1
      Marc
      Marc
      50
    2. 2
      yorac
      yorac
      27
    3. 3
      :) al
      :) al
      22
    4. 4
    5. 5
      Kazz
      Kazz
      22