Jump to content


Photo

2012 Afl Broadcast Guide

Including NAB Cup AFL Premiership Season and other special events

  • Please log in to reply
223 replies to this topic

#101 McDigital

McDigital

    AV Forum Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,522 posts

Posted 19 April 2012 - 06:58 PM

G'day Doodlefeatures,

I didnt know you were a Hawks fan, how many more can I find?

#102 Wags

Wags

    AV Forum Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,256 posts

Posted 19 April 2012 - 07:04 PM

G'day Doodlefeatures,

I didnt know you were a Hawks fan, how many more can I find?


Not here, it's Bombers for me!

#103 DansDans

DansDans

    AV Forum Member

  • Senior Member
  • 2,730 posts

Posted 20 April 2012 - 10:17 AM

Not here, it's Bombers for me!


WE ARE ESSENDON!

#104 doodlefeatures

doodlefeatures

    AV Forum Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,513 posts

Posted 20 April 2012 - 10:50 AM

Sat night means Brian Taylor too...I'd rather listen to Eagles Radio (aka 6PR)

#105 McDigital

McDigital

    AV Forum Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,522 posts

Posted 20 April 2012 - 06:38 PM

Sat night means Brian Taylor too...I'd rather listen to Eagles Radio (aka 6PR)


G'day doodlefeatures,

Why not listen via the ABC?

#106 justin25

justin25

    AV Forum Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 817 posts

Posted 23 April 2012 - 08:39 PM

damm Collingwood and Essendon hijacking ANZAC day what a joke give someone else a go it should be the grand final rematch on that day not boring old collingwood and essendon every time no wonder the other clubs cant get sponsorships

Edited by justin25, 23 April 2012 - 08:40 PM.


#107 DansDans

DansDans

    AV Forum Member

  • Senior Member
  • 2,730 posts

Posted 23 April 2012 - 08:49 PM

damm Collingwood and Essendon hijacking ANZAC day what a joke give someone else a go it should be the grand final rematch on that day not boring old collingwood and essendon every time no wonder the other clubs cant get sponsorships


"hijacking"
"its a joke"
"cant get sponsorships"

Its not our fault that whatever joke of a club you support is not intelligent/forward thinking enough to come up with a marquee game to sell the sport of Australian Rules - Sheedy was a smart man and Collingwood knew a good investment when they saw it

Back in the box with you

#108 doodlefeatures

doodlefeatures

    AV Forum Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,513 posts

Posted 24 April 2012 - 08:21 AM

The 'joke' is the AFL who allow Collingwood and Essendon to line their pockets from this game while clubs like North and the Bulldogs can barely rub two coins together. How much extra exposure and sponsorship money do the Pies and Dons get, an opportunity that the pissant clubs will never get.

(And I'm a Hawks fan so it doesn't bother me from my club's point of view at all, we're doing ok.)

#109 DansDans

DansDans

    AV Forum Member

  • Senior Member
  • 2,730 posts

Posted 24 April 2012 - 08:56 AM

People are deluding themselves if they think that a North Melbourne VS Western Bulldogs game will attract over 80K at the MCG on ANZAC day

#110 doodlefeatures

doodlefeatures

    AV Forum Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,513 posts

Posted 24 April 2012 - 09:07 AM

Of course they wouldn't, that doesn't mean Collingwood and Essendon should be handed an extra $1mil a year which is what they make from this game

#111 Dork(original)

Dork(original)

    AV Forum Member

  • Senior Member
  • 3,677 posts

Posted 24 April 2012 - 09:28 AM

It's time for the ANZAC day game to be shared.
Why should just two clubs and supporters have the experience of such a big day?
And don't give me crap about the cold pies being the greatest sporting club in the land.
Paul.

#112 DansDans

DansDans

    AV Forum Member

  • Senior Member
  • 2,730 posts

Posted 24 April 2012 - 12:12 PM

I stand by my claim above. If your clubs were smart enough to come up with the idea, dont try and ride on the success of mine

I'm sure if other clubs played on ANZAC day, give it a few years and crowd numbers would be around 40K and there would be calls for Essendon and Collingwood to take it back

#113 doodlefeatures

doodlefeatures

    AV Forum Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,513 posts

Posted 24 April 2012 - 12:23 PM

The AFL should provide a level playing field, manipulating the fixture to boost the coffers of some clubs at the expense of others is silly.

If clubs are able to make more money by having more members, selling more jumpers etc that is fine, but the AFL shouldn't be helping them by giving them 'blockbuster' games every year. It's not just ANZAC day, Collingwood, Essendon and Carlton play each other twice every year with guaranteed crowds of 70k plus, Hawthorn copped the PIes and Geelong in weeks 1 and 2, luck of the draw?

How much extra can Collingwood and Essendon sell sponsorship for because they have a standalone game every year that pretty much every footy fan watches? It's unfair on the pauper clubs like North, Dogs and Melbourne

#114 DansDans

DansDans

    AV Forum Member

  • Senior Member
  • 2,730 posts

Posted 24 April 2012 - 01:33 PM

Next year Hawthorn and St Kilda will play a H&A game in New Zealand on ANZAC Day. If it is successful, why shouldnt they play again the next year, and the next year...? Should the Bulldogs or the Demons (bottom on the ladder team) be given these 'marquee' games out of pity?

Again, its not the smarter teams' fault that the minnow teams arent forward thinking enough to do things like this. You snooze, you lose.

Melbourne has Queen's Birthday game anyway - again, they struggle to get 50K when its their home game

North Melbourne keeps selling games to the lowest bidder, doubtful they should be given marquee games (and you werent saying that in the late 90's when Carey was tearing up the field and North was unstoppable)

I stand by our clubs claim to blockbuster games. Yes, it influences my membership, match day and TV watching commitments. I want to see Essendon play Collingwood and Carlton twice - not Gold Coast and Fremantle twice. I want to see the clubs that we have over 100 years of rivaly with, not AFL introduced boutique sides.

If it wasnt for Essendon, Carlton and Collingwood, the AFL wouldnt be where it is today.

#115 laurie

laurie

    AV Forum Member

  • Senior Member
  • 6,387 posts

Posted 24 April 2012 - 02:09 PM

Being a WCE supporter in Sydney I have no problems with Dons & Pies playing on Anzac day it gives me less stress watching 2 other great teams playing the only thing I dislike is the AFL & media making HEROS of the players lets not forget the real heros that fought and are fighting now that allow us to watch this great game no matter where its played

cheers laurie

#116 McDigital

McDigital

    AV Forum Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,522 posts

Posted 24 April 2012 - 09:49 PM

G'day,

Round 5 has come around quicker than usual, with a Wednesday game this week, once again we have double action in Regional N.T. but unless you're in Qld, A.C.T. and N.S.W. you won't get anything on Saturday afternoon, however, A.C.T. and N.S.W. have no coverage on Saturday Night

Wednesday: Collingwood v Essendon - First Bounce: 2:40pm AEST
Played at: MCG, Melbourne


LIVE To:
Tasmania including Hobart at 2:30pm on Southern Cross
N.T. including Darwin at 2pm on Southern Cross
Victoria including Melbourne at 2:30pm on Seven and Prime
S.A. including Adelaide at 2pm on Seven, Southern Cross GTS/BKN and WIN South East
W.A. including Perth at 12:30pm on Seven and GWN
A.C.T. and N.S.W. including Sydney at 2:30pm on 7mate
Qld including Brisbane at 2:30pm on 7mate
Nationwide at 2:30pm AEST on Fox Footy and HD (2pm ACST - 12:30pm AWST)

Friday Night: Fremantle v Carlton - First Bounce: 6:45pm AWST - 8:45pm AEST
Played At: Patersons Stadium, Perth


LIVE To:
Tasmania including Hobart at 8:30pm on Southern Cross
N.T. including Darwin at 8pm on Southern Cross
Victoria including Melbourne at 8:30pm on Seven and Prime
S.A. including Adelaide at 8pm on Seven, Southern Cross GTS/BKN and WIN South East
A.C.T. and N.S.W. including Sydney at 8:30pm on 7mate
Qld incuding Brisbane at 8:30pm on 7mate
Nationwide at 8:30pm AEST on Fox Footy and HD (8pm ACST - 6:30pm AWST)

Delayed To:
W.A. including Perth at 7pm on Seven and GWN

Saturday: G.W. Sydney v W. Bulldogs - First Bounce: 1:45pm AEST
Played At: Manuka Oval, Canberra


LIVE To:
A.C.T. and N.S.W. including Sydney at 1:30pm on 7mate
Regional N.T. at 1pm on Southern Cross Central
Nationwide at 1:30pm AEST on Fox Footy and HD (1pm ACST - 11:30am AWST)

Saturday: Nth. Melbourne v Gold Coast - First Bounce: 4:40pm AEST
Played At: Etihad Stadium, Melbourne


LIVE To:
Qld including Brisbane at 4:30pm on 7mate
Regional N.T. at 4pm on Southern Cross Central
Nationwide at 4:30pm AEST on Fox Footy and HD (4pm ACST - 2:30pm AWST)

Saturday Night: Melbourne v St. Kilda - First Bounce: 7:40pm AEST
Played At: MCG, Melbourne


LIVE To:
Tasmania including Hobart at 7:30pm on Southern Cross
Darwin at 7pm on Southern Cross
Victoria including Melbourne at 7:30pm on Seven and Prime
S.A. including Adelaide at 7pm on Seven, Southern Cross GTS/BKN and WIN South East
Nationwide at 7:30pm AEST on Fox Sports 1 and HD (7pm ACST - 5:30pm AWST)

Delayed To:
W.A. including Perth at 6:30pm on Seven and GWN

Saturday Night: Brisbane v Geelong - First Bounce: 7:45pm AEST
Played At: The GABBA, Brisbane


LIVE To:
Qld including Brisbane at 7:30pm on 7mate
Regional N.T. at 7pm on Southern Cross Central
Nationwide at 7:30pm AEST on Fox Footy and HD (7pm ACST - 5:30pm AWST)

Sunday: Hawthorn v Sydney - First Bounce: 1:10pm AEST
Played At: Aurora Stadium, Launceston


LIVE To:
A.C.T. and N.S.W. including Sydney at 1pm on 7mate
Nationwide at 1pm AEST on Fox Footy and HD (12:30pm ACST - 11am AWST)

Sunday: Richmond v West Coast - First Bounce: 3:15pm AEST - 1:15pm AWST
Played At; Etihad Stadium, Melbourne


LIVE To:
Tasmania including Hobart at 3pm on Southern Cross
Darwin at 2:30pm on Southern Cross
Victoria including Melbourne at 3pm on Seven and Prime
W.A. including Perth at 1pm on Seven and GWN
Qld including Brisbane at 3pm on 7mate
Nationwide at 3pm AEST on Fox Sports 1 and HD (2:30pm ACST - 1pm AWST)

Sunday: Adelaide v Pt. Adelaide - First Bounce; 4:10pm ACST
Plaeyd At: AAMI Stadium, Adelaide


LIVE To:
S.A. including Adelaide at 4pm on Seven, Southern Cross GTS/BKN and WIN South East
Regional N.T. at 4pm on Southern Cross Central
Nationwide at 4:30pm AEST on Fox Footy and HD (4pm ACST - 2:30pm AWST)

Edited by McDigital, 24 April 2012 - 09:54 PM.


#117 McDigital

McDigital

    AV Forum Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,522 posts

Posted 25 April 2012 - 12:43 PM

Next year Hawthorn and St Kilda will play a H&A game in New Zealand on ANZAC Day.


G'day DansDans,

Is this confirmed? I hadn't heard anything, but have found this article from January

http://www.foxsports...3-1226250011666

Is there a source to confirm this claim?

Edit: this article has come out today - http://www.theage.co...0424-1xjem.html

Edited by McDigital, 25 April 2012 - 12:45 PM.


#118 justin25

justin25

    AV Forum Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 817 posts

Posted 25 April 2012 - 10:02 PM

Looks like it will indeed be St.kilda vs Brisbane in New Zealand next ANAZC day ( IT WILL BE A DOUBLE HEADER. It is going to be very interesting in 2014 as ANZAC day falls on a Friday and Andrew Demetriou promised stated on Fiveaa radio as saying we promised that we will have a Friday Night Showdown To launch the revamped Adelaide oval. Will be even more interesting in 2015 ANZAc day falls on a Saturday what will they do then they cant bump all the games of Saturday.

Edited by justin25, 25 April 2012 - 10:02 PM.


#119 McDigital

McDigital

    AV Forum Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,522 posts

Posted 30 April 2012 - 06:42 PM

G'day,

Brian Taylor on 3AW tonight, also heard on 3NE and 2QN

He hit the issue about HD on Seven, saying "It's a cost thing" and that they would all need to take reduced pay for it to happen

#120 McDigital

McDigital

    AV Forum Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,522 posts

Posted 03 May 2012 - 11:02 PM

G'day,

Round 6 has no Saturday Night coverage for Queensland, and Regional N.T. gets more double action, which seems to be normal to cover all areas it serves

Friday Night: W. Bulldogs v Collingwood - First Bounce: 7:50pm AEST
Played At: Etihad Stadium, Melbourne


LIVE To:
Tasmania including Hobart at 7:30pm on Southern Cross
N.T. including Darwin at 7pm on Southern Cross
Victoria including Melbourne at 7:30pm on Seven and Prime
S.A. including Adelaide at 7pm on Seven, Southern Cross GTS/BKN and WIN South East
A.C.T. and N.S.W. including Sydney at 7:30pm on 7mate
Qld including Brisbane at 7:30pm on 7mate
Nationwide at 7;30pm AEST on Fox Footy and HD (7pm ACST - 5:30pm AWST)

Delayed To:
W.A. including Perth at 7pm on Seven and GWN

Saturday: Essendon v Brisbane - First Bounce: 1:40pm AEST
Played At: Etihad Stadium, Melbourne


LIVE To:
Qld including Brisbane at 1:30pm on 7mate
Regional N.T. at 1pm on Southern Cross Central
Nationwide at 1:30pm AEST on Fox Footy and HD (1pm ACST - 11:30am AWST)

Saturday: Geelong v Melbourne - First Bounce: 1:45pm AEST
Played At: Simonds Stadium (formally Skilled Stadium), Geelong


LIVE To:
A.C.T. and N.S.W. including Sydney at 1:30pm on 7mate
Nationwide at 1:30pm AEST on Fox Sports 1 and HD (1pm ACST - 11:30am AWST)

Delayed To:
Tasmania including Hobart at 3pm on Southern Cross
Darwin at 2:30pm on Southern Cross
Victoria including Melbourne at 3pm on Seven and Prime
S.A. including Adelaide at 2:30pm on Seven, Southern Cross GTS/BKN and WIN South East

Saturday: Gold Coast v Fremantle - First Bounce: 4:40pm AEST - 2:40pm AWST
Played At: Metricon Stadium, Gold Coast


LIVE To:
Qld including Brisbane at 4:30pm on 7mate
W.A. including Perth at 2:30pm on Seven and GWN
Regional N.T. at 4pm on Southern Cross Central
Nationwide at 4:30pm AEST on Fox Footy and HD (4pm ACST - 2:30pm AWST)

Saturday Night: St. Kilda v Hawthorn - First Bounce: 7:40pm AEST
Played At: MCG, Melbourne


LIVE To:
Tasmania including Hobart at 7:30pm on Southern Cross
Darwin at 7pm on Southern Cross
Victoria including Melbourne at 7:30pm on Seven and Prime
W.A. including Perth at 5:30pm on Seven and GWN
Nationwide at 7:30pm AEST on Fox Sports 1 and HD (7pm ACST - 5:30pm AWST)

Saturday Night: Sydney v Adelaide - First Bounce: 7:40pm AEST - 7:10pm ACST
Played At: SCG, Sydney


LIVE To:
A.C.T. and N.S.W. including Sydney at 7:30pm on 7mate
S.A. including Adelaide at 7pm on Seven, Southern Cross GTS/BKN and WIN South East
Regional N.T. at 7pm on Southern Cross Central
Nationwide at 7:30pm AEST on Fox Footy and HD (7pm ACST - 5:30pm AWST)

Sunday: Carlton v G.W. Sydney - First Bounce: 1:10pm AEST
Played At: Etihad Stadium, Melbourne


LIVE To:
A.C.T. and N.S.W. including Sydney at 1pm on 7mate
Regional N.T. at 12:30pm on 7mate
Nationwide at 1pm AEST on Fox Footy and HD (12:30pm ACST - 11am AWST)

Sunday: Pt. Adelaide v Richmond - First Bounce: 2:45pm ACST - 3:15pm AEST
Played At: AAMI Stadium, Adelaide


LIVE To:
Tasmaina including Hobart at 3pm on Southern Cross
N.T. including Darwin at 2:30pm on Southern Cross
Victoria including Melbourne at 3pm on Seven and Prime
S.A. including Adelaide at 2:30pm on Seven, Southern Cross GTS/BKN and WIN South East
Qld including Brisbane at 3pm on 7mate
Nationwide at 3pm AEST on Fox Sports 1 and HD (2:30pm ACST - 1pm AWST)

Delayed To:
A.C.T. and N.S.W. including Sydney at 4pm on 7mate

Sunday: West Coast v Nth. Melbourne - First Bounce: 2:40pm AWST - 4:40pm AEST
Played At: Patersons Stadium, Perth


LIVE To:
Nationwide at 4:30pm AEST on Fox Footy and HD (4pm ACST - 2:30pm AWST)

Delayed To:
W.A. including Perth at 3pm on Seven and GWN

Edited by McDigital, 03 May 2012 - 11:04 PM.


#121 doodlefeatures

doodlefeatures

    AV Forum Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,513 posts

Posted 04 May 2012 - 08:23 AM

A change this week is that the three Saturday Fox games are all on Fox Footy, usually their first game starts at 2.10 so is on FS1...at least all of the games on Fox Footy on Saturday will be 'live in HD' for once!

#122 strazos

strazos

    AV Forum Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 93 posts

Posted 04 May 2012 - 05:44 PM

both Crows and Power are LIVE didnt see that one coming lol

#123 strazos

strazos

    AV Forum Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 93 posts

Posted 04 May 2012 - 06:02 PM

UK Schedules for next month on ESPN

Round 6
Fri 4 May - Western Bulldogs v Collingwood (Live @ 10:30am)
Sat 5 May - Essendon v Brisbane (Live @ 4:30am)
Sun 6 May - St.Kilda v Hawthorn (replay @ 3:00am)

Round 7
Fri 11 May - Melbourne v Hawthorn (Live @ 10:30am)
Sat 12 May - Essendon v West Coast (Live @ 10:30am)
Sun 13 May - North Melbourne v Western Bulldogs (Live @ 4:00am)

Round 8
Fri 18 May - Collingwood v Geelong (Live @ 10:30am)
Sat 19 May - Essendon v Richmond (Live @ 10:30am)
Sun 20 May - West Coast v St.Kilda (Live @ 7:30am)

Round 9
Fri 25 May - Western Bulldogs v Collingwood (Live @ 10:30am)
Sat 26 May - Richmond v Hawthorn (Live @ 4:30am)
Sat 26 May - Adelaide v Collingwood (Live @ 10:30am)

#124 laurie

laurie

    AV Forum Member

  • Senior Member
  • 6,387 posts

Posted 05 May 2012 - 12:06 PM

According to the AFL TV & Radio guide Seven has 5 games this week for Sydney ...... hmm thought they only had 4?

http://www.afl.com.a...y&round=Round 6

cheers laurie

#125 fredofrog

fredofrog

    AV Forum Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,066 posts

Posted 06 May 2012 - 09:30 AM

Try 6

WB v COLL
GEE v MEL
SYD v ADE
STK v HAW (delayed)
CAR v WSYD
POR v RIC (delayed)





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Including NAB Cup, AFL Premiership Season, and other special events