Jump to content


Photo

2012 Afl Broadcast Guide

Including NAB Cup AFL Premiership Season and other special events

  • Please log in to reply
223 replies to this topic

#26 Wags

Wags

    AV Forum Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,258 posts

Posted 20 February 2012 - 05:55 PM

How do you figure a TV "reporter" for the Age on 3AW would have any idea what Ch7 is doing?


Well, it is their job to know..........isn't it?

#27 doodlefeatures

doodlefeatures

    AV Forum Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,519 posts

Posted 20 February 2012 - 07:30 PM

Some of you guys seem to have forgotten 7 last time had the GF they did their final series in HD inc the GF,it was only the replayed GF that they did in SD as the HD gear had already been sent to a prior commitment(cant remember what it was). I would bet my left nut this years GF will be in HD on 7mate.

They had half of the finals last year and none were in HD

#28 Aurora8

Aurora8

    AV Forum Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 714 posts

Posted 20 February 2012 - 09:22 PM

as the HD gear had already been sent to a prior commitment(cant remember what it was).


Commonwealth Games from India.

Edited by Aurora8, 20 February 2012 - 09:22 PM.


#29 doodlefeatures

doodlefeatures

    AV Forum Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,519 posts

Posted 21 February 2012 - 06:12 AM

Commonwealth Games from India.


I still reckon that was a load of crap, they'd started 7mate and didn't want to use it to show the same thing as the main channel.

#30 DansDans

DansDans

    AV Forum Member

  • Senior Member
  • 2,738 posts

Posted 21 February 2012 - 08:20 AM

Dan,let me expand on my previous post.
She emailed 7 last week and they informed her via email that they won't be doing AFL in HD.
Paul.


Ah, fair enough - still think its too early to jump down Ch7 throats for something they may or may not do

#31 wheelz

wheelz

    AV Forum Member

  • Senior Member
  • 4,311 posts

Posted 21 February 2012 - 02:42 PM

Ah, fair enough - still think its too early to jump down Ch7 throats for something they may or may not do


Totally agree,what ever happened to innocent untill proven guilty?? :hyper:

Edited by wheelz, 21 February 2012 - 02:43 PM.


#32 doodlefeatures

doodlefeatures

    AV Forum Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,519 posts

Posted 21 February 2012 - 03:37 PM

I think you're being too kind, I reckon they've proven beyond any reasonable doubt over the last 5 years that they do a terrible job of broadcasting football

#33 McDigital

McDigital

    AV Forum Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,531 posts

Posted 24 February 2012 - 09:18 AM

G'day,

Week two of Round 1, and we see the same situation as we did last week

Friday Night: St. Kilda v Sydney - First Bounce: 6:40pm AEDST
Played At: Etihad Stadium, Melbourne


LIVE To:
Nationwide at 6:30pm AEDST on Fox Footy and HD (6pm ACSDT, 5:30pm AEST, 5pm ACST, 3:30pm AWST)

Friday Night: Sydney v Geelong - First Bounce: 7:45pm AEDST
Played At: Etihad Stadium, Melbourne


LIVE To:
Nationwide at 7:45pm AEDST on Fox Footy and HD (7:15pm ACDST, 6:45pm AEST, 6:15pm ACST, 4:45pm AWST)

Friday Night: Geelong v St. Kilda - First Bounce: 8:50pm AEDST
Played At: Etihad Stadium, Melbourne


LIVE To:
Nationwide at 8:50pm AEDST on Fox Footy and HD (8:20pm ACDST, 7:50pm AEST, 7:20pm ACST, 5:50pm AWST)

Saturday Night: Gold Coast v Melbourne - First Bounce: 6:10pm AEST - 7:10pm AEDST
Played At: Metricon Stadium, Gold Coast


LIVE To:
Nationwide at 7pm AEDST on Fox Footy and HD (6:30pm ACDST, 6pm AEST, 5:30pm ACST, 4pm AWST)

Saturday Night: Melbourne v Brisbane - First Bounce: 7:15pm AEST - 8:15pm AEDST
Played At: Metricon Stadium, Gold Coast


LIVE To:
Nationwide at 8:15pm AEDST on Fox Footy and HD (7:45pm ACDST, 7:15pm AEST, 6:45pm ACST, 5:15pm AWST)

Saturday Night: Brisabne v Gold Coast - First Bounce: 8:20pm AEST
Played At: Metricon Stadium, Gold Coast


LIVE To:
Nationwide at 9:20pm AEDST on Fox Footy and HD (8:50pm ACDST, 8:20pm AEST, 7:50pm ACST, 6:20pm AWST)

Sunday: Pt. Adelaide v Carlton - First Bounce: 2:40pm ACDST - 3:10pm AEDST
Played At: AAMI Stadium, Adelaide


LIVE To:
Nationwide at 3pm AEDST on Fox Footy and HD (2:30pm ACDST, 2pm AEST, 1:30pm ACST, 12pm AWST)

Sunday: Carlton v Adelaide - First Bounce: 3:45pm ACDST - 4:15pm AEDST
Played At: AAMI Stadium, Adelaide


LIVE To:
Nationwide at 4:15pm AEDST on Fox Footy and HD (3:45pm ACDST, 3:15pm AEST, 2:45pm ACST, 1:15pm AWST)

Sunday: Adelaide v Pt. Adelaide - First Bounce: 4:50pm ACDST
Played At: AAMI Stadium, Adelaide


LIVE To:
Nationwide at 5:20pm AEDST on Fox Footy and HD (4:50pm ACDST, 4:20pm AEST, 3:50pm ACST, 2:20pm AWST)

#34 pc9

pc9

    AV Forum Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 545 posts

Posted 24 February 2012 - 06:48 PM

Totally agree,what ever happened to innocent untill proven guilty?? :hyper:


As far as I'm concerned given their track record over the last few years.............they're guilty until proven innocent. Repeat, there's absolutely no chance of any HD on 7 for the duration of the current rights agreement. In the northern outposts, Mate will be an upscale event and probably just as crappy.

#35 wheelz

wheelz

    AV Forum Member

  • Senior Member
  • 4,311 posts

Posted 24 February 2012 - 07:32 PM

As far as I'm concerned given their track record over the last few years.............they're guilty until proven innocent. Repeat, there's absolutely no chance of any HD on 7 for the duration of the current rights agreement. In the northern outposts, Mate will be an upscale event and probably just as crappy.


Remember these famous words come september. :sweat:

#36 Ralfi

Ralfi

    AV Forum Member

  • Senior Member
  • 3,101 posts

Posted 25 February 2012 - 01:18 PM

Remember these famous words come september. :sweat:


I don't want to be waiting until September for HD!!

I'd rather the whole season be in HD, & then for some stupid reason, the Grand Final be in SD.......

So long as most of the games are in HD (which they won't be)..............

Edited by Ralfi, 25 February 2012 - 01:18 PM.


#37 wheelz

wheelz

    AV Forum Member

  • Senior Member
  • 4,311 posts

Posted 25 February 2012 - 03:21 PM

I don't want to be waiting until September for HD!!

I'd rather the whole season be in HD, & then for some stupid reason, the Grand Final be in SD.......

So long as most of the games are in HD (which they won't be)..............


If your talking 7 then the ONLY possible chance for HD is maybe finals.
Seeing as fox have 5 of the 9 games a week and their all HD then you get your wish for most games in HD.

#38 McDigital

McDigital

    AV Forum Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,531 posts

Posted 01 March 2012 - 10:07 PM

G'day,

Round 2 of the NAB Cup, and in this new version of the tournament, not every game is actually covered, and in some states, you'll have to rely on your local radio station to broadcast it

Friday Night: Gold Coast v Geelong - First Bounce: 7:40pm AEST - 8:40pm AEDST
Played At: Metricon Stadium, Gold Coast


LIVE To:
Nationwide at 8:30pm AEDST on Fox Footy and HD (8pm ACDST - 7:30pm AEST - 7pm ACST - 5:30pm AWST)

Saturday: Hawthorn v G.W. Sydney - First Bounce: 3:40pm AEDST
Played At: Aurora Stadium, Launceston


LIVE To:
Nationwide at 3:30pm AEDST on Fox Footy and HD (3pm ACDST - 2:30pm AEST - 2pm ACST - 12:30pm AWST)

Saturday: West Coast v Pt. Adelaide - First Bounce: 4:10pm AWST - 6:40pm ACDST
Played At: Rushton Park, Mandurah


No Broadcast

Saturday: Essendon v St. Kilda - First Bounce: 7pm AEDST
Played At: Wangaratta Showgrounds, Wangaratta


No Broadcast

Saturday: Sydney v Nth. Melbourne - First Bounce: 7pm AEDST
Played At: Bruce Purser Reserve, Kellyville


No Broadcast

Saturday Night: Adelaide v Brisbane - First Bounce: 7:40pm ACST - 8:40pm ACDST - 8:10pm AEST
Played At: Traeger Park, Alice Springs


No Broadcast

Saturday Night: Collingwood v Melbourne - First Bounce: 7:40pm AEDST
Played At: Etihad Stadium, Melbourne


LIVE To:
Nationwide at 7:30pm AEDST on Fox Footy and HD (7pm ACDST - 6:30pm AEST - 6pm ACST - 4:30pm AWST)

Sunday Night: W. Bulldogs v Carlton - First Bounce: 5:40pm AEDST
Played At: Etihad Stadium, Melbourne


LIVE To:
Nationwide at 5:30pm AEDST on Fox Footy and HD (5pm ACDST - 4:30pm AEST - 4pm ACST - 2:30pm AWST)

Sunday Night: Fremantle v Richmond - First Bounce: 5:10pm AWST - 8:10pm AEDST
Played At: Patersons Stadium, Perth


LIVE To:
Nationwide at 8pm AEDST on Fox Footy and HD (7:30pm ACDST - 7pm AEST - 6:30pm ACST - 5pm AWST)

Edited by McDigital, 01 March 2012 - 10:08 PM.


#39 DansDans

DansDans

    AV Forum Member

  • Senior Member
  • 2,738 posts

Posted 01 March 2012 - 10:41 PM

Yay for Fox Footy - everygame... kinda.. but not really...

Now with more Dwayne the pain Russell

#40 doodlefeatures

doodlefeatures

    AV Forum Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,519 posts

Posted 02 March 2012 - 07:26 AM

This week is the first big test for Fox Footy's claim that all of their games will be in HD, will we see the Hawks playing in Tassie in HD for the first time ever?

#41 hidefdave

hidefdave

    AV Forum Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 339 posts

Posted 02 March 2012 - 09:25 AM

This week is the first big test for Fox Footy's claim that all of their games will be in HD, will we see the Hawks playing in Tassie in HD for the first time ever?


I'm sure I saw at least one Fox game in the last couple of years that was in HD from Launny. Rare as rocking horse excrement, I know...

D.

#42 pc9

pc9

    AV Forum Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 545 posts

Posted 02 March 2012 - 01:25 PM

Remember these famous words come september. :sweat:


I guess being a bulldogs supporter you'd have to be an optimist.

#43 wheelz

wheelz

    AV Forum Member

  • Senior Member
  • 4,311 posts

Posted 02 March 2012 - 05:54 PM

I guess being a bulldogs supporter you'd have to be an optimist.


Our day just like 7 doing footy in HD will come one day. :hyper:

Edited by wheelz, 02 March 2012 - 05:56 PM.


#44 vasili

vasili

    AV Forum Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 346 posts

Posted 02 March 2012 - 10:46 PM

Will the Essendon vs Saints match be on ABC or any other radio station McDigital???

#45 McDigital

McDigital

    AV Forum Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,531 posts

Posted 04 March 2012 - 09:55 PM

G'day Vasilli,

Even if it was scheduled for a radio station, they would have been covering a training session, the game was cancelled, declared as a draw, mainly due to Essendon not being able to land their aircraft, yes...they flew on game day

Edit: Seems St.Kilda were awarded the win on Sunday afternoon

Edited by McDigital, 04 March 2012 - 10:49 PM.


#46 vasili

vasili

    AV Forum Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 346 posts

Posted 07 March 2012 - 09:20 AM

Even if we landed, Would of been hard to start the match! Saints only played a 14 vs 14 to show the afl why they want the 4 points! Nice to see 1 team is taking this comp seriously :)

#47 DansDans

DansDans

    AV Forum Member

  • Senior Member
  • 2,738 posts

Posted 07 March 2012 - 10:40 AM

Even if we landed, Would of been hard to start the match! Saints only played a 14 vs 14 to show the afl why they want the 4 points! Nice to see 1 team is taking this comp seriously :)

The quicker all this bullshit dies the better - who gives a flying rats that we didnt turn up to some meaningless practice match that should have been cancelled by the intelligent people who run this competition - the racing on the Sunday was cancelled, why wasnt this?

Edited by DansDans, 07 March 2012 - 10:41 AM.


#48 DansDans

DansDans

    AV Forum Member

  • Senior Member
  • 2,738 posts

Posted 07 March 2012 - 10:41 AM

The quicker all this bullshit dies the better - who gives a flying rats that we didnt turn up to some meaningless practice match that should have been cancelled by the intelligent people who run this competition - the racing on the Sunday was cancelled, why wasnt this?



#49 blybo

blybo

    AV Forum Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,466 posts

Posted 07 March 2012 - 12:14 PM

The quicker all this bullshit dies the better - who gives a flying rats that we didnt turn up to some meaningless practice match that should have been cancelled by the intelligent people who run this competition - the racing on the Sunday was cancelled, why wasnt this?


Because it's football. You know, a winter sport! The AFL and Essendon should be mightily embarrassed. If it was such a meaningless match to Essendon why fly because of a short turnaround the next week? I really don't care that much but please save us the spin/dodging of the issue

Anyhoo, the real stuff isn't that far away. Bring it on.

#50 DansDans

DansDans

    AV Forum Member

  • Senior Member
  • 2,738 posts

Posted 08 March 2012 - 08:11 AM

Totally agree,what ever happened to innocent untill proven guilty?? :hyper:


Proven guilty this morning.. Ch7 Head of Sport was on SEN this morning and confirmed no HD broadcasts





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Including NAB Cup, AFL Premiership Season, and other special events