Thai Tv: Can't Get It: Need Help

• Please log in to reply
27 replies to this topic

#1 SPINKSY

SPINKSY

AV Forum Member

• 45 posts

Posted 17 March 2010 - 11:43 AM

Hi, I am in trouble, a newby who has stuffed something up. (sob)
I have an Arion AF-3000E Digital satellite receiver, and have been getting Thai TV, up to 3 weeks ago. Now it's gone, along with the other channels that I was getting. Message was 'no signal' or something to that affect.

Now, being a boofhead I started messing with the settings, and ended up putting the Arion back to factory settings.
Satellite selection : Optus B3 (now is D2 in the same position I believe).
Thai TV Global Network tells me these are the settings:
http://www.geo-orbit...zepgs/thai.html
and not understanding squiggle (yes, Dumb!!) I started playing around, editing transponders, ..Oh dear, scanning doesn't show any channels.

At complete contradiction to the Thai TV settings, are in a note that I got from Optus:
Optus downlink frequency for tuning channels: 12706.5 vs Thai 12336
Optus downlink frequency system (what is this??) 12733.5 vs Thai who don't include this setting
Optus Polarisation Vertical, Thai Horizontal
Optus symbol rate 22.5000 vs Thai30.0

Maybe my Arion is broken...but I DON'T KNOW WHAT I AM DOING!!

Can anyone help me???

Colin

Edited by SPINKSY, 17 March 2010 - 11:51 AM.

#2 pgdownload

pgdownload

AV Forum Member

• 11,579 posts

Posted 17 March 2010 - 11:49 AM

I have an Arion AF-3000E Digital satellite receiver, and have been getting Thai TV, up to 3 weeks ago. Now it's gone, along with the other channels that I was getting. Message was 'no signal' or something to that affect.

Have you considered maybe there is "No Signal"?