Great news and it includes WA.
The Minister's Media Release

AlanH

#2 charlesc

charlesc

AV Forum Member

• 2,612 posts

Posted 05 January 2010 - 03:18 PM

May as well keep it all in the one thread already started here.

#3 cracky

cracky

AV Forum Member

• 9 posts

Posted 04 May 2010 - 08:05 AM

Hi AlanH,

As an installer I was trying to find out some info on what will be the process of having access to fta digital satellite tv for my customers as an option to very average to poor digital tv coverage. We are on average only 100 km from brisbane and do have 2 regional digital transmission towers (Mt Lofty and Mt Mowbullan) to access but with the terrain of our local area ( As in alot of areas I would imagine with quality of digital tv )being quite a negative for digital tv. Hearing about this announcement from gov sounds promising for wiping out alot of digital tv issues as alot of people would be interested in receiving a quality digital reception if all they had to do was get a sat dish installed. Any info would be appreciated thanks

cracky

#4 beeblebrox

beeblebrox

AV Forum Member

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,557 posts

Posted 04 May 2010 - 09:36 AM

Hi AlanH,

As an installer I was trying to find out some info on what will be the process of having access to fta digital satellite tv for my customers as an option to very average to poor digital tv coverage. We are on average only 100 km from brisbane and do have 2 regional digital transmission towers (Mt Lofty and Mt Mowbullan) to access but with the terrain of our local area ( As in alot of areas I would imagine with quality of digital tv )being quite a negative for digital tv. Hearing about this announcement from gov sounds promising for wiping out alot of digital tv issues as alot of people would be interested in receiving a quality digital reception if all they had to do was get a sat dish installed. Any info would be appreciated thanks

cracky