Help - FusionHDTV DV3-T Lite - Zero Signal

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 thatsnotme

thatsnotme

DTV Forums Member

• 5 posts

Posted 31 January 2006 - 09:09 PM

Disclaimer: I'm completely new to this stuff, and may be making really obvious mistakes. I've tried everything I can think of before posting this - so if I've made totally obvious mistakes, let me apologise in advance! :P I hope I'm posting in the right area... I'm just hoping to get some help before I return the card as faulty, in case there's something I've overlooked/don't yet know about.

I bought a DVico Fusion HDTV DV3-T Lite PCI card this afternoon, and damned if I can get the thing to work. The problem is that, right now, when I run the signal strength test, my results are 0.0 dB signal - absolutely nothing at all. I'm in Canberra (Kambah, Tuggeranong) and looking at the coverage section of the site, it looks like I should at least be getting *something*.

The card appears to have installed correctly - everything's showing up in the device manager as expected. The app loads fine, just doesn't pick up a signal.

At this stage, I'm just using an indoors antenna - I've tried with 3 different antenna's so far, and gotten nothing with any of them. I realise that an indoors antenna's probably not the best, but I though I'd at least pick up more than a bit fat zero. I don't really want to investigate getting a better antenna until I know that at least the card works... Normal TV reception is fine, and as I understand it the antenna should be able to pick up digital signals, as they run over the same spectrum as analog? (this is the bit I'm not so sure of!)

I'm running under WinXP Pro, Athlon XP64 chip, 2GB RAM, etc etc - ie my hardware's up to the task. It doesn't look like the card has any IRQ conflicts. I've tried reinstalling the drivers, no change.