HT basics article

• Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

#1 Aloysius

Aloysius

AV Forums Member

• 14,014 posts

Posted 27 January 2006 - 12:41 PM

I'm a newbie and have been looking for simple explanations of many of the terms that the more technically blessed forum members use.
I found this link to be a big help and commend it to other newbies:

http://hometheater.a...etheaterfaq.htm

Happy learning!

#2 50MXE20

50MXE20

AV Forums Member

• 23,205 posts

Posted 27 January 2006 - 01:04 PM

I'm a newbie and have been looking for simple explanations of many of the terms that the more technically blessed forum members use.

Happy learning!

Good link. Wish there was away (is there?) to print the whole thing in it's entirety without having to do it piecemeal a page-at-a-time.

#3 :)

:)

AV Forums Member

• 31,392 posts

Posted 27 January 2006 - 02:31 PM

something like this should pinned up here as really picks up on the FAQs for HT

#4 Aloysius

Aloysius

AV Forums Member

• 14,014 posts

Posted 27 January 2006 - 11:28 PM

something like this should pinned up here as really picks up on the FAQs for HT

How do I do that?

#5 stahc

stahc

AV Forums Member

• Banned
  • 6,340 posts

Posted 27 January 2006 - 11:36 PM

Happy learning!

nice work al, something to get my teeth into next rainy sydney day

#6 :)

:)

AV Forums Member

• 31,392 posts

Posted 27 January 2006 - 11:45 PM

How do I do that?

I pm'd coral hopefully gets put up.

#7 Aloysius

Aloysius

AV Forums Member

• 14,014 posts

Posted 28 January 2006 - 06:50 AM

I pm'd coral hopefully gets put up.

Thankyou Alebonau and Lyle - I got the cute popup message re - pinning!

The article might minimise those over and over queries .

#8 50MXE20

50MXE20

AV Forums Member

• 23,205 posts

Posted 08 February 2006 - 12:36 AM

Here's another good link.

http://www.crutchfie...me/ht_need.html

#9 draganm

draganm

AV Forums Member

• 27 posts

Posted 09 June 2007 - 02:44 AM