• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Smudger

Smudger

AV Forum Member

• 2 posts

Posted 25 October 2004 - 05:32 PM

Hi,

I'm new to this digital TV stuff, so bear with me :blink: I just setup my new Thomson HD box to my Sony HD RPTV, and set it to auto tune for channels. The problem now is, I can't seem to receive channel 10 (channel 11 wasn't it?) or SBS (12?). They simply don't show up on the channel list. Also, the signal to ABC is also really bad. It doesn't lock on properly. 7 & 9 both seem to work fine.

I live in the Sydney inner west in a relatively new estate, so the antenna shouldn't be a big problem :P

If i left out something you need to know, just tell me. Hope someone has an answer. Thanks.

#2 lesftv

lesftv

AV Forum Member

• PipPipPip
  • 427 posts

Posted 25 October 2004 - 06:20 PM

Do you live in a house with your own antenna? Or do you live in an apartment block with a common antenna? If your answer is the former, then you either live in a difficult TV reception area, your antenna is not designed for the channels you are trying to receive, or your STB is s***
If the latter, then it is possible the head-end processes the analog signals but not the digitals. In this case, you will need to contact the BC to have the antenna system upgraded to digital.
Back to the former:- are your analogs OK? If not, your problem is likely to be a TV signal quality problem.
Regards
lesf

#3 Smudger

Smudger

AV Forum Member

• 2 posts

Posted 25 October 2004 - 06:51 PM